Fortnight of the Goddess

Durga Puja also known as Dussahara, Durgotsava, or Sharadotsav is an annual Hindu festival celebrates the Hindu goddess Durga. It is observed as Mahalaya, Shashthi, Maha Saptami, Maha Ashtami, Maha Navami, and Vijayadashami over a period of six days. This is one of my most favorite festivals of the year, as I am an ardent worshiper of the goddess in any form. Devi is worshiped in many forms, and this is the true celebration of the strength that women demonstrate.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.